Craft Burger

My never-ending quest to find the city’s perfect burger led me to Craft Burger and for once I was not disappointed. (I had recently been let down after reading rave reviews about the hand chopped burger at The Queen and Beaver Public House, which boasted that it had the best burger in town, only to find that the homemade ketchup and fries were more tantalizing than the burger itself.)

The goods: I ordered the Craft Red, which comes with Gorgonzola, roasted red peppers and lettuce. I substituted the rosemary garlic mayo for the spicy chipotle mayo instead.

The verdict: it was everything a burger should be. The meat was tasty and juicy, without being overly greasy, and seasoned just the right amount. You’d think this would be an easy balance to achieve but so often it’s either overwhelming or far too bland. I also split a side of poutine with my friend Andrea (seen above), which was generous in portion size and the gravy was delicious! (There will be more on my hunt to find the best poutine in a future blog post.)

Will I return? Absolutely. It was definitely one of the best burgers I’ve ever had and it’s reasonably priced. The only thing this place really lacks is more seating. They also don’t sell chocolate milk.

Leave a Reply

